Awards & Recognition

Winner of the 2022 Drue Heinz Literature Prize

Rockvale residency, 2021

Finalist, Flying South anthology, 2021

Honorable mention, Texas Observer Short Story Contest, 2020

Pushcart Prize nomination, 2018

Runner-up, Barry Hannah Prize for Fiction, Yalobusha Review, 2018

Winner, Nancy D. Hargrove Editors’ Prize for Fiction, Jabberwock Review, 2018

Community of Writers, acceptance with financial support, 2018

Honorable mention, Emerging Writers Contest, Glimmer Train, 2018

Finalist, Lamar/York Prizes, The Chattahoochee Review, 2017

Pushcart Prize nomination, 2015

Honorable mention, Austin Chronicle Short Story Contest, 2015

Marg Chandler Fellowship, A Room of Her Own, 2013

Graduate assistantship, MFA program in fiction, New Mexico State University, 2007-2010

Kimmel Harding Nelson Center for the Arts, residency grant, 2007